Log inUsernamePassword
Log me on automatically each visit    
Register
Register
Log in to check your private messages
Log in to check your private messages
SMS Forum Index » SMS User Support

Post new topic   Reply to topic
cpu has vga out
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
iacherra
Junior Member


Joined: 16 Jan 2010
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2010 7:40 am    Post subject: cpu has vga out Reply with quote

I want to hook my tv to cpu my cpu has vga out and my tv has component in, no luck. Any ideas? The cable I have is vga to component (rgb) and there is only pink and black fuzz, sometimes no recognition at all( just blue screen with the input label in the corner.) Anyone with the same expierience? Would love to figure this out.
_________________
keyword research ~ keyword tool ~ keyword tracking
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gerasimos_h
Site Admin


Joined: 09 Aug 2007
Posts: 1753
Location: Greece

PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2010 8:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If your VGA doesn't have a video out s-video or composite (Yellow) you need an adaptor from RGB to Composite or S-video.
The RGB are red green blue and used for a projector or any other device that has RGB input.

gerasimos_h

_________________
Superb! Mini Server Project Manager
http://sms.it-ccs.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SMS Forum Index » SMS User Support All times are GMT + 2 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum

SMS - Superb! Mini Server Project © 2016
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
iCGstation v1.0 Template By Ray © 2003, 2004 iOptional