Log inUsernamePassword
Log me on automatically each visit    
Register
Register
Log in to check your private messages
Log in to check your private messages
SMS Forum Index » SMS User Support

Post new topic   Reply to topic
A few issues Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
gerasimos_h
Site Admin


Joined: 09 Aug 2007
Posts: 1757
Location: Greece

PostPosted: Sun Nov 18, 2012 4:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

sms-scripts along with other packages will upload later today hopefully, since the last two days I'm suffering from horrible headaches, so doing my best.Smile

You don't need to run secure again though, you have to type 3 commands manually and edit 2 confs.

For torrentflux you done it once lets do it once more.

mysql -uroot -e "grant all on torrentflux.* to tflux@localhost identified by 'yourpass';"

edit /var/www/htdocs/tflux/config.php
$cfg["db_user"] = "tflux";
$cfg["db_pass"] = "yourpass";

do the same for sqlgrey

mysql -uroot -e "set password for sqlgreyuser@localhost=password('yourpass');"

edit /etc/sqlgrey/sqlgrey.conf
db_pass = yourpass

and finally add a mysql root password with

mysql -uroot -e "set password for root@localhost=password('yourpass');"

next time you want to login to mysql or run any of the above command, you need to provide a password e.g.
mysql -uroot -pyourpass

And with that, we are, where we start it...

Try to see if name resolution works with
Code:
smbcontrol nmbd force-election


Are you sure you don't have a router problem with DNS or wanother wins server?
If there is one PC you can force it to listen to serv by adding it in
%windir%\system32\drivers\etc\hosts
Code:
192.168.0.3  serv


Also you try adding in smb.conf under [global[
wins support =yes

Which turns samba into a wins server, Although you must run only one wins server, I never turn it on, especially in home networks, there is no need.
Try it, and if it not work remove it or comment it out.
Always restart samba after every smb.conf change just in case. just in case
Code:
/etc/rc.d/rc.samba restart


EDIT: I just saw your previous post
gerasimos_h

_________________
Superb! Mini Server Project Manager
http://sms.it-ccs.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
yumcake
Member


Joined: 31 Oct 2012
Posts: 44

PostPosted: Sun Nov 18, 2012 4:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

gerasimos_h wrote:
since the last two days I'm suffering from horrible headaches

Aww, feel better, I've actually been going through the same for about a week now. I blame allergies.

gerasimos_h wrote:

Try to see if name resolution works with
Code:
smbcontrol nmbd force-election


Oddly, this returned nothing, though since it is working again not really a problem I suppose. Thanks though! Anything I need to undo since I typed that in out of curiosity?
gerasimos_h wrote:

EDIT: I just saw your previous post
gerasimos_h

Okie doke!

Hey random question, just out of curiosity, is this website run off of SMS?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gerasimos_h
Site Admin


Joined: 09 Aug 2007
Posts: 1757
Location: Greece

PostPosted: Sun Nov 18, 2012 4:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yumcake wrote:
I have gotten to figuring out i need to set up authentication in lighttp and then adding a password file, but I am uncertain exactly how to go about it and what format I should use.

Also, how do I go about setting up rutorrent to be accessible via its own port (as in webmin is 10000, wtorrent is 81, etc)?


First of all lighttpd and apache are two different web servers, you now running two different web servers. Lighttpd is for wtorrent, if you don't want lighttd at all you can disable it.
IF you want to use both wtorrent and rutorrent keep it.
lighttpd already has a htpasswd file at
auth.backend.htdigest.userfile = "/home/administrator/.wtorrent_users"
You can use that to add more users,

If you disable lighttpd just comment it from /etc/r.d/rc.rtorrent
the /etc/rc.d/rc.lighttpd parts, just to avoid annoying messages saying rc.lighttpd:permission denied

To create a virtual host for rutorrent for instance in port 82 just edit httpd.conf and add
"listen 82" under "listen 80"
and add a virtualhost at the end
Code:
<VirtualHost *:82>
DocumentRoot /var/www/htdocs/rutorrent
<Directory "/var/www/htdocs/rutorrent">
allow from all
Options +Indexes
</Directory>
</VirtualHost>


restart apache and you are done, you can now access rutorrent at http://serv:82

smbcontrol doesn't do anything bad it's OK, just start an election on all samba servers in network to see who will be the master browser Smile

yumcake wrote:
Hey random question, just out of curiosity, is this website run off of SMS?

No it's a hosting plan. I don't have the bandwidth or the line to support a site, or else it would be SMS for sure.

EDIT: For login to Rutorrent use
Code:
<VirtualHost *:82>
DocumentRoot /var/www/htdocs/rutorrent
<Directory "/var/www/htdocs/rutorrent">
AuthType Basic
AuthName "RUTorrent Login"
AuthUserFile /var/www/htdocs/rutorrent/.htpasswd
Require valid-user
Order allow,deny
allow from all
AllowOverride None
Options +Indexes
</Directory>
</VirtualHost>


and to create user do
Code:
htpasswd -b -c /var/www/htdocs/rutorrent/.htpasswd  user  pass


gerasimos_h

_________________
Superb! Mini Server Project Manager
http://sms.it-ccs.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
yumcake
Member


Joined: 31 Oct 2012
Posts: 44

PostPosted: Sun Nov 18, 2012 7:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

[quote="gerasimos_h"]
yumcake wrote:
EDIT: For login to Rutorrent use
Code:
<VirtualHost *:82>
DocumentRoot /var/www/htdocs/rutorrent
<Directory "/var/www/htdocs/rutorrent">
AuthType Basic
AuthName "RUTorrent Login"
AuthUserFile /var/www/htdocs/rutorrent/.htpasswd
Require valid-user
Order allow,deny
allow from all
AllowOverride None
Options +Indexes
</Directory>
</VirtualHost>


and to create user do
Code:
htpasswd -b -c /var/www/htdocs/rutorrent/.htpasswd  user  pass


gerasimos_h


That works, but something unexpected occurs in the process! It somehow creates a completely new user with default rutorrent settings. The original is still accessable via rutorrent. Before adding the username it worked the same! Any way to transfer/copy these? Also, is there a way to disallow access via serv/rutorrent, or even better make the same rules apply?

Also another note, with the geoip plugin contained in the package of rutorrent, it seems php's geoip plugin is not included or available via the repository, keeping it from activating. Luckily it seems to do a check and not throw any errors by not loading it, but thought I would mention it so you can remove it/make it accessible.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gerasimos_h
Site Admin


Joined: 09 Aug 2007
Posts: 1757
Location: Greece

PostPosted: Mon Nov 19, 2012 1:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I made some tests, by creating some users and didn't have any problems acessing the same torrents.
You can try to create a subdirectory with your user e.g. user admin
mkdir /var/www/htdocs/rutorrent/conf/users/admin
and copy files from
cp /var/www/htdocs/rutorrent/conf/{access.ini,config.php,plugins.ini} /var/www/htdocs/rutorrent/conf/users/admin/

Also to password protect serv/rutorrent just add in
/var/www/htdocs/rutorrent/
an .htaccess file with the same login data
Code:
AuthType Basic
AuthName "RUTorrent Login"
AuthUserFile /var/www/htdocs/rutorrent/.htpasswd
Require valid-user
Order allow,deny
allow from all
AllowOverride None
Options +Indexes


I saw the geoip problem I made packages GeoIP and php-geoip and will upload tomorrow with other packages as well.

gerasimos_h

_________________
Superb! Mini Server Project Manager
http://sms.it-ccs.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
yumcake
Member


Joined: 31 Oct 2012
Posts: 44

PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2012 8:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

gerasimos_h wrote:
I made some tests, by creating some users and didn't have any problems acessing the same torrents.
You can try to create a subdirectory with your user e.g. user admin
mkdir /var/www/htdocs/rutorrent/conf/users/admin
and copy files from
cp /var/www/htdocs/rutorrent/conf/{access.ini,config.php,plugins.ini} /var/www/htdocs/rutorrent/conf/users/admin/

Also to password protect serv/rutorrent just add in
/var/www/htdocs/rutorrent/
an .htaccess file with the same login data
Code:
AuthType Basic
AuthName "RUTorrent Login"
AuthUserFile /var/www/htdocs/rutorrent/.htpasswd
Require valid-user
Order allow,deny
allow from all
AllowOverride None
Options +Indexes


I saw the geoip problem I made packages GeoIP and php-geoip and will upload tomorrow with other packages as well.

gerasimos_h


The torrent files were still accessible, but things like refresh rate, update, theme etc were different. Mostly cosmetic.

One big problem I have run into of which I am unsure the cause, is that torrents created using rutorrent above about 20 GB are sometimes missing files. In fact sometimes they are missing exactly 50% of the files it seems, though not always exactly. I read on the create torrent plugin page https://code.google.com/p/rutorrent/wiki/PluginCreate that there are third party scripts available. Are any of these included with the other torrent programs or in the repository? If not, do you think one of these could be the solution to the problem? I have a temporary fix, but I would still consider this a worthy bug.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gerasimos_h
Site Admin


Joined: 09 Aug 2007
Posts: 1757
Location: Greece

PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2012 8:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I see in the link you post that support transmissioncli as external program, so try to use it for creating torrents.
Install it with "slapt-get -i transmission", no need to run the daemon if you don't like, just edit configuration of rutorrent to
Code:
$useExternal = transmissioncli;


BTW you can install geoip packages if you haven't already to load geopip plugin
Code:
slapt-get -i GeoIP php-geoip


gerasimos_h

_________________
Superb! Mini Server Project Manager
http://sms.it-ccs.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
yumcake
Member


Joined: 31 Oct 2012
Posts: 44

PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2012 9:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

gerasimos_h wrote:
I see in the link you post that support transmissioncli as external program, so try to use it for creating torrents.
Install it with "slapt-get -i transmission", no need to run the daemon if you don't like, just edit configuration of rutorrent to
Code:
$useExternal = transmissioncli;


BTW you can install geoip packages if you haven't already to load geopip plugin
Code:
slapt-get -i GeoIP php-geoip


gerasimos_h


geoIP still does not work, and now create plugin is unloaded completely. anything i need to do for them to come back on?

also ran slapt-get --update just in case and no changes still, still not working
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gerasimos_h
Site Admin


Joined: 09 Aug 2007
Posts: 1757
Location: Greece

PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2012 10:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, I forgot to tell you to edit /etc/httpd/php.ini and add where all extensions are
Code:
extension=geoip.so

and restart apache to load plugin...
Code:
apachectl restart


Do you get an error in rutorrent log about create plugin?
Try to supply full path of transmissioncli (/usr/bin/transmissioncli)
type "which transmissioncli" to get the path.

gerasimos_h

_________________
Superb! Mini Server Project Manager
http://sms.it-ccs.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
yumcake
Member


Joined: 31 Oct 2012
Posts: 44

PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2012 10:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Code:
root@serv:/var/www/htdocs/rutorrent/plugins/create# slapt-get -i transmission
Reading Package Lists...Done
transmission is up to date.
0 upgraded, 0 reinstalled, 0 newly installed, 0 to remove, 0 not upgraded.

Done
root@serv:/var/www/htdocs/rutorrent/plugins/create# which transmission
which: no transmission in (/usr/local/sbin:/usr/sbin:/sbin:/usr/local/bin:/usr/bin:/bin:/usr/games:/usr/lib/java/bin:/usr/lib/java/jre/bin:/usr/lib/java/jre/bin:/usr/lib/qt/bin)
root@serv:/var/www/htdocs/rutorrent/plugins/create# which transmissioncli
which: no transmissioncli in (/usr/local/sbin:/usr/sbin:/sbin:/usr/local/bin:/usr/bin:/bin:/usr/games:/usr/lib/java/bin:/usr/lib/java/jre/bin:/usr/lib/java/jre/bin:/usr/lib/qt/bin)
root@serv:/var/www/htdocs/rutorrent/plugins/create#

It seems to not exist even though it is clearly intalled.

EDIT: Oh, and no log errors within the webclient. I can not as of yet locate an output log of any type either. It simply does not load, though the reason is obvious as transmission is hiding.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gerasimos_h
Site Admin


Joined: 09 Aug 2007
Posts: 1757
Location: Greece

PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2012 10:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeap, it's because it's "transmission-cli" the rutorrent doc confused us.
I hope the script to create torrent, ain't deprecated either...

gerasimos_h

_________________
Superb! Mini Server Project Manager
http://sms.it-ccs.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
yumcake
Member


Joined: 31 Oct 2012
Posts: 44

PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2012 11:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

gerasimos_h wrote:
Yeap, it's because it's "transmission-cli" the rutorrent doc confused us.
I hope the script to create torrent, ain't deprecated either...

gerasimos_h


This conf gets it to load the plugin...
Code:
<?php
        // configuration parameters

        @define('MAX_CONSOLE_SIZE',50,true);

        $useExternal = transmissioncli;                 // Valid choices:
                                                // false - use internal realization (may be too slow for large files)
                                                // "transmissioncli" - use program transmissioncli (see http://www.transmissionbt.com/)
                                                // "transmissioncreate" - use program transmissioncreate (see http://www.transmissionbt.co$
                                                // "createtorrent" - use program createtorrent (see http://www.createtorrent.com)
                                                // "mktorrent" - use program createtorrent (see http://mktorrent.sourceforge.net)
                                                // "buildtorrent" - use program buildtorrent (see http://claudiusmaximus.goto10.org/cm/tor$
        $pathToCreatetorrent = '/usr/bin/transmission-cli';             // Something like /bin/createtorrent, or /bin/transmissioncli. If $
        $pathToExternals["pgrep"] = '';         // Something like /usr/bin/pgrep. If empty, will be found in PATH.

?>


But then of course it has yet to give all of its trouble. Upon creating a torrent,
console
transmission-cli 2.73 (13586)

Try to correct torrent file...
Error.


Errors
Download directory does not exist!

Somehow when creating a torrent, it thinks it is downloading one is my guess? Depreciated... my assumption is, the createtorrent command is depreciated within transmisson-cli? Or perhaps it is loaded seperate? -__-[/list][/code]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gerasimos_h
Site Admin


Joined: 09 Aug 2007
Posts: 1757
Location: Greece

PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2012 12:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I check it and it seems it has an option for transmission-create also so try this

Code:
$useExternal = transmissioncreate;
$pathToCreatetorrent = 'transmission-create';


gerasimos_h

_________________
Superb! Mini Server Project Manager
http://sms.it-ccs.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
yumcake
Member


Joined: 31 Oct 2012
Posts: 44

PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2012 12:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

gerasimos_h wrote:
I check it and it seems it has an option for transmission-create also so try this

Code:
$useExternal = transmissioncreate;
$pathToCreatetorrent = 'transmission-create';


gerasimos_h


Getting closer, it is quite large so wait awhile for what happens when its finished but so far...

WARNING: no trackers specified
Creating torrent "/tmp/[##########]/temp.torrent" ........................................................................................................................................................................................
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yumcake
Member


Joined: 31 Oct 2012
Posts: 44

PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2013 4:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I notice when accessing rutorrent as described above through specified port, SSL does not work. Error 107 (net::ERR_SSL_PROTOCOL_ERROR): SSL protocol error. Any reason you know of for this to happen? Other SSL pages work fine, as well as webmin.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SMS Forum Index » SMS User Support All times are GMT + 2 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Page 4 of 5

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum

SMS - Superb! Mini Server Project © 2016
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
iCGstation v1.0 Template By Ray © 2003, 2004 iOptional